Delaware County Council reappoints pair to Conservation District

Delaware County Council re-appointed Frank McKee, of Springfield, and Elaine Schaefer, of Radnor, to the Delaware County Conservation District board of directors at its weekly meeting this morning.

McKee and Schaefer will each serve another four-year term expiring Dec. 31, 2017.

The Conservation District is a subdivision of the state government that runs programs, hears problems and searches for solutions relating to national resource protection and conservation.

County Council also:

  • Amended the Housing and Community Development 2013 Action Plan to allocate another $50,000 in HOME funding and $25,000 in Affordable Housing Funds. The funding will cover down payment and closing costs and counseling assistance for the county’s Homeownership First program.
  • Ratified the county’s 2014/2015 Wireless E-911 funding application request, transmitted to the Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency, for $8.93 million.
  • Approved a $150,000 agreement with Community Action Agency of Delaware County to provide minor home repairs, weatherization and health/safety modifications to Delco residents who are at least 60 years old.
  • Honored Tyria Bean, an Upper Darby graduate seeking to transfer to Misericordia University; Alexandra Adams, a senior at Marple Newtown High School; and Christopher Garrett, of Chester Youth Council, for receiving a Student Achievement Recognition Award. The STAR awards are presented by the Youth Council of the Delaware County Workforce Investment Board.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: