Wolf announces steering committee members

Gov.-elect Tom Wolf announced the 11 members of his steering committee, which will assist his transition team in evaluating state agencies, commissions, departments and functions.

The members are:

  • Neal Bisno, president of SEIU Healthcare Pennsylvania, the state’s largest union of nurses and healthcare workers
  • David Barasch, a former U.S. Attorney in Harrisburg who also served as the lead counsel in cases involving the Three Mile Island nuclear accident
  • Aradhna Oliphant, president and chief executive operator of Leadership Pittsburgh Inc.
  • Mark Nordenberg, former chancellor of the University of Pittsburgh’s School of Law
  • Phyllis Mundy, 12-term state representative in the 120th Legislative District
  • Robert Brooks, mayor of Murrysville, Westmoreland County and a member of the Franklin & Marshall College Board of Trustees
  • Julie Wollman, president of Edinboro University
  • Shanin Specter, partner at Kline and Specter, P.C. in Philadelphia\
  • Carl G. Cooper, diversity consultant who works with law firms to improve diversity in the workplace
  • Nilda Iris Ruiz, president and chief executive officer of Asociacion Puertorriquenos en Marcha, Inc.
  • Joseph Meade, director of government and external affairs at the Philadelphia Museum of Art



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: